The opinions expressed by columnists are their own and do not represent our advertisers

Sunday, March 10, 2013

Daylight Saving Time

Arizona is the only state in the United States that 
does not recognize daylight saving.
  Saskatchewan is the only Canadian province 
that does not have it either.
  Probably because of "The Old Indian."
 Thank You, Old Indian!


Anonymous said...

Actually there are two states that do not recognize DST, Arizona and Hawaii. The Navajo nation, part of which is in AZ does recognize DST. Indiana used to go by DST until 2006.

Anonymous said...

Indians are from India. The tribes from the United States are Native Americans.